Tuesday, January 08, 2013

David Bowie's birthday gift

hi there

well, talk about surprises! today is David Bowie's birthday. whereas all and sundry had assumed he had retired from music after a serious health scare during the Reality tour nearly 10 years ago, it seems that he hasn't!

Where Are We Now? is the name of the new single, sadly only available via that iTwat thing. at least, though, it is available right now, and the video is up on the official David Bowie site for your pleasure!

as for the new album, here's the tracklisting!

01. The Next Day 3:51
02. Dirty Boys 2:58
03. The Stars (Are Out Tonight) 3:56
04. Love Is Lost 3:57
05. Where Are We Now? 4:08
06. Valentine’s Day 3:01
07. If You Can See Me 3:16
08. I’d Rather Be High 3:53
09. Boss Of Me 4:09
10. Dancing Out In Space 3:24
11. How Does The Grass Grow 4:33
12. (You Will) Set The World On Fire 3:30
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die 4:41
14. Heat 4:25

a "deluxe" version will also be available, with three extra tracks :

15. So She 2:31
16. I’ll Take You There 2:44
17. Plan 2:34

beyond that, i am more or less stunned and lost for words. in this day and age it is amazing that anyone can do anything on this scale in secret, all the more amazing since legions of Bowie fans scour the world daily for any and all information as to what he's up to.

since it is also his birthday, i wonder if The King, Elvis Presley will also be announcing a new record today?

be excellent to each other!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post a Comment